Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunset View

Thanks for the amazing support yesterday. It kind of blew me away. We may not all know each other but we all share the same feelings about blipfoto.

I sometimes use metaphors when I speak or write and a lot of people, especially around my town, don’t seem to grasp what I’m saying.
A couple of months ago I was tired of all the whining going on about a local issue. In a letter to the editor, I wrote that “the snowbirds don’t seem to realize that around here, they are the sun and the rest of us are the moon.” (Everything revolves around them.)

So, when I said, “...when you’re a blipper, you stop chasing just the sunsets...” in the news article, I meant that we’re not always looking for the perfect shot, the proverbial cherry on top of the end-of-the-day cake. Much of the time we blip what we see.

Wouldn’t you know it, a day after the sunset metaphor was printed, I ended up with a photo of a sunset between the houses across the street. And in exactly the way it was reported: while walking through the neighborhood.

(Anyone know why sometimes a photo taken and posted directly from my iPhone, with no editing, fails to identify the phone and meta data?) here?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.