Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

How Does Your Garden Grow?

Mistress Mary, Quite contrary,
How does your garden grow?
With silver bells, and cockle shells,
And pretty maids all out of row.


Another day of sunshine!! And my neglected, overgrown, messy garden has been completely invaded by croci - I love it! There's a sea of purple peppering the entire backyard. And it's full of buzzing little bees doing their polinating thing :)

So in the midst of my very hectic day, I took a little ready set pause.

I went outside for a bit in the late afternoon, sat my butt down in the moist grass and dirt, tore off my shoes and socks, rolled up my jeans, turned my face to the sun, inhaled deeply, and just absorbed with all my senses the beauty of spring.

Then I went back to work :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.