Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Half Timbers for Tea

Went to visit a friend in Kettwig for tea this afternoon. I love this historic little town!

On such a beautiful day, I couldn't help but take a dozen photos. Of course, then it becomes hard to chose a blip. There are many beautiful old half-timbered houses here along the Ruhr River. In fact, my friend lives in one.

This particular house is so well renovated and updated with shiny new windows and doors, that it looks rather new - but I don't doubt the original structure is quite old. Some of the houses along the street date back to the mid 17th century.

Aside from the brief tea break, it was another very busy day. Working at school in the morning and at a freelance gig in the afternoon followed by various Mom and taxi duties, but topped off nicely with a girls' night at the movies - Les Misérables. So now I bid you bonne nuit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.