Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Juxtaposition

I spent today working with new relocation clients. They're a lovely, young engineering couple from Canada. We went apartment hunting and touring through downtown Dortmund. I was so busy, that I didn't have any time to think about blipping. Shortly before heading out of town, I quickly snapped this, my one and only picture of the day, in Friedensplatz. The juxtapositon of the historic Rathaus architecture against the ultra-modern glass structure was quite striking.

I'll be back in Dortmund tomorrow and hope to catch a better image - but we're expecting the normal nasty German weather to return and that might be a bit of a deterrent. Better make sure I don't leave my umbrella in the car this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.