Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Hazel

Monday was, what shall we call it?, a 'breezy' day. OK, so it was blowing a gale for much of the morning and that eased off to a blustery, windy afternoon by  which time the rain had eased off a bit too.

Taking advantage of the slightly better conditions I decided to make a return trip into Denny, this time to visit another store, and was able to get the fruit and veg that I had been unable to get on Sunday. I also decided to finish the remaining section of the planned walk that I curtailed in Sunday's rain.

The River Carron was both high and flowing very rapidly in the strong wind, but it was the growing buds on the trees lining the river that caught my eye. The plant id app on my phone suggested this was from a hazel tree, so I'll go with that.

I've tagged it for the wildflower week 'challenge' on the basis that it's almost a flower at this stage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.