Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tumble

After our online worship service for Palm Sunday this morning I had a Zoom meeting at 3pm, so enough time to drive along to Denny for a quick trip to the shops (which turned out to be unfruitful in more than one sense of the word) and to try out a new circular route for our Tuesday Ramblers group once the people from Cumbernauld & Kilsyth can enter the Promised Land (or, to give it another name, the Falkirk Council area).

Not sure Denny has ever been called the Promised Land before, but all was going well until the rain came down in earnest and I cut the walk short and returned to the car. No need to get wet unless I had to.

I reckon this photo of the River Carron was the best of the few photos I took today.

Somewhere along the line I mislaid an hour, but I'm sure it will turn up eventually, probably in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.