Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Painshill Park

It was a beautiful day today, as expected from the weather forecast - sunshine, a blue cloudless sky and 23C - unusual for this time of year. It is only going to last for a few days as it is back to cooler weather again for the Easter weekend coming up :(

Gavin went in to the office (in London) today for the first time since early December. He said the traffic was awful. It was also very busy around here, but mainly with delivery vans and trades vehicles.

Xena and I had a good walk this morning in the sunshine, no coat and no wellies needed! When I got home I took some photos of the garden as we now have tulips coming up, although all the crocuses have died. Thanks to the squirrels I don't have a mass display of tulips but just random clumps dotted in the flower beds, so it is not as pretty as it sounds.

After lunch I had a booking to visit Painshill Park, and it was looking beautiful in the sunshine. The current attraction is a pair of Egyptian Geese who have seven little goslings, so there were a couple of other photographers there also photographing them. I have added an extra of them.

In this image I used my big stopper to smooth out the water, in fact this image is two such images merged so that I could mask out the people crossing the bridge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.