Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Magnolia Stellata

I enjoy looking back in my journal to compare dates of when things happen. This magnolia tree bloomed two weeks earlier last year, but it only bloomed for a very short time as the buds died off due to the cold weather. This year it has been slower to flower but the blooms are lovely and I think they will be around for longer.

This morning I woke up at 5am sneezing - I had itchy eyes and realised that my annual hay fever is back again - damn! It lasts right through to the middle of summer, and today I have been sneezing all day. I am reluctant to take anti histamines as a friend who also suffers from hay fever was taking anti histamines and like me, she suffers from low blood pressure, and apparently anti histamines can cause your blood pressure to drop even further. Unfortunately she had a car accident as a result of this. 

This morning I met up with L who is Xena's dogsitter, and we had a lovely walk in the woods. She was walking a dog who Xena has met a few times before, and when we saw them in the car park at the woods Xena was so excited she did not know who to greet first, L or her friend Molly! They had such an intensive non stop play session for the duration of our walk that they both spent the afternoon sleeping!

My computer man popped in to sort an annoying problem with my new computer (the motherboard needed updating which was affecting the ports - does that make sense - no, me neither!) and he also set up my weekly backup. It was all done in about 10 minutes so I was pleased with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.