Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Same old, same old

Days are starting to get boring now with the same things happening every day....although today I did have an hour and 20 minutes Whatsapp video call with a friend, and that was followed by a Zoom video meeting with our camera group. And surprisingly due to those calls I find I am now behind in my daily chores! How will we ever get back to being efficient again after being used to having all this time to do whatever we have to do.

The local woods are 1 mile from our house, and I usually drive there so we can have a better quality walk in the woods as opposed to walking on the pavement to get there. However given the new guidelines to 'Protect the NHS' we have been advised to walk from our homes for our daily walks/exercise and not use the car. However Xena is quite nervous of traffic and every time a car or large truck comes past she reacts - yesterday she pulled and leaped into a nearby ditching pulling me in with her, and I only saved myself from a nasty fall by letting go of the lead, which of course is not ideal on a busy road. Today she pulled into the road as a large truck came past when we were walking on a very narrow pavement when crossing a small bridge. So now I question which is safer, driving the 1 mile to the woods or dealing with a nervous dog on the pavements to get to the woods. The police closed one of the car parks on the weekend but did not close the one I usually use, and many other local people are still driving to the woods and using that car park so I really don't know what the safer option is. The police have also been criticised today for being too stringent in the way they have interpreted the recommendations so it seems things are not quite clear.

Adam came downstairs this morning wearing this hideous retro, cool shirt and when he was sitting on the checked arm chair in the study I thought the clashing of patterns might look good in mono with all the lines. It had to be in mono or you would need sunglasses to view this in colour!

Today Thomas and Adam received an email from the vice chancellor of the university to say that university exams are going ahead this summer (initially they were cancelled), so thankfully Thomas will be kept busy for the next few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.