Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Nature's cathedral

There was a report in the Surrey News that Donald Trump has bought a house in our village - which of course turned out to be an April Fool's joke. The nightmare that is the Coronavirus sweeping through the world continues, and that unfortunately is not an April Fool's joke. 

I did drive to the woods today with Xena which was certainly less stressful than walking there, and according to this report sent to me by RobBris50 it seems that what I am doing is acceptable. I took my fisheye lens with me today and I thought these tall trees were like a cathedral reaching into the sky.

And so we carry on getting through each boring day thankful that we are healthy and safe. The death of that 13 year old boy yesterday was a shock, and the death toll figures in the UK really jumped today, but that is what is expected until we reach the peak. 

I started learning a Photoshop technique today that was very time consuming, and if I can get it right I may try it for my blip tomorrow. 

Life in lockdown continues - exercise at home, daily walk with Xena, laundry, plan meals, cook meals...uh oh, the fridge is getting empty again which means another dreaded trip to the supermarket tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.