Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

White blossoms

As it is a long weekend due to the Easter holidays, the supermarket was busier than usual and for the first time since Christmas I had to queue for a while. A bit frustrating as they did not have stock of certain vegetables I needed, and there is a shortage of small tomatoes on the vine at the moment, maybe it's a Brexit thing (we just blame everything that goes wrong on Brexit!) After that I went to the butcher to collect the meat for Easter Sunday lunch - we seldom eat red meat anymore but I am making a roast rolled leg of lamb, as Adam will be joining us. I was hoping the weather would be warm but it looks like it will be chilly on Sunday, not great for sitting outside. Last year we had a BBQ in the sunshine!

I stopped off to see if the pink cherry blossoms were in bloom yet (there is a certain street where there are many such trees) but no, they are only starting to come into bloom - but the white ones were all flowering and looking lovely.

It was good news from Meriel (Luke's girlfriend) last night as she has been offered a place at Oxford University for a post graduate Master in History - she will do this part time as she will continue working, but it means twice a week she has to commute to Oxford.

My new camera bag arrived today - Gavin just rolls his eyes as I have quite a collection now but they all serve a different purpose - how can one bag do that job? :) I wanted a bag that was small, light and compact but roomy enough to take a big pro DSLR with a 70-200mm lens attached - this one ticks all those boxes. It's one of a new series launched by Manfrotto.

And now the start of a lovely long weekend - if only the weather was better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.