Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils

When Gavin came home last night we decided not to go to Norfolk today as the weekend was forecast to be so cold there (and at home) and he also had some important issues to sort today for work. The reason we were going was because I wanted to see the whirling waders phenomenon again at Snettisham RSPB, as today and tomorrow there was a very high tide at sunset. I did not mind missing it as it was so cold today, I did not fancy standing on the beach for a few hours waiting for the birds to lift off as the tide washed in.

I could not believe just how cold it was today. I took Xena for a short walk in the neighbourhood this morning and it was absolutely freezing, that wind was positively Arctic. She went out again later with the dog walker and I was glad to rather be in the warmth of my study editing my photos from my Harris and Lewis trip. We have had a sunny day interspersed with snow flurries, such ridiculous weather it was like an April Fool's joke from Mother Nature.

I made a good start on editing my photos, I was at it for most of the day but I am far from finishing. My photos for Blip have been rubbish this week as while I have so many other images to edit I am reluctant to go out and take many more images to add to the processing pile! These lovely daffodils were spotted outside a neighbour's house.

I also finished my book today (I listen on audio while I am editing) I really enjoyed it, it was A Terrible Kindness by Jo Browing Wroe. 

It's now Friday night which means a take away Italian and a night of TV, I think I will start watching the new Bridgerton series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.