Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A fleeting visit to Cambridge

After walking Murdoch and doing the Monday morning grocery shopping I decided to join Adam who was going to Cambridge, as he had a few things he had to do there. I thought it was a good opportunity to get some photos of Cambridge but we only left home at lunch time so we got there quite late, and I ran out of time. While driving to Cambridge I got an email from the lawyer about the completion of the property sale today and it seems there was a document that I had not signed and it had to be signed today. I had to find a printer, print it out, sign it, get it witnessed and then scan it back - not convenient when you are driving somewhere and have other plans. Adam took me to his college library where I printed out the document, and did all that was required - it was a bit of a waste of my time and consequently had not time to go take photos. 

Adam is staying in Cambridge for the next two nights so I came home again by train and this is the only photo I managed to get - almost a drive by shot (Adam did stop the car!)

I got home quite late and Luke had cooked supper which was such a help. I need to bake a cake for tomorrow as I have friends coming for coffee but I think I will leave that for the morning as it's too late to start baking now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.