A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Must Try Harder...

We ventured out today in Matilda. Mainly south in the Vale of York* through villages like North & South Otterington, Kirkby Wiske, Thirsk, Sowerby, Dalton, Little Hutton, Sessay, Little Sessay and Hutton Sessay. The return journey was more a blast (60mph) up the A19. 

After all that I hadn't grabbed a shot of her in the beautiful countryside. To be honest some of the lanes don't invite you to stop safely.

So a trip down to the local shop to get bread and salad gave me this one. When I was leaving 2 lads, one on a bike and another on a scooter passed me. The one on the scooter said 'Nice car you've got', I said, 'Nice scooter you have'. He immediately replied 'But your car is better than my scooter'. I told him we all had to start somewhere. He seemed happy with that. 

Tomorrow Matilda is into a local garage to have some work done and a safety check (like an MOT). Hope they don't find too much that needs doing...


* I believe this area is the Vale of Mowbray but most maps tend to only show the Vale of York. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.