Emsworthy

I've been expecting two deliveries today. By coincidence, they're both coming via the same delivery company, DHL. That should be alright then, German efficiency and all that. One of the email's said they'd let me know the one hour slot on the day but that didn't arrive. The other one said 'Before end of day.' Neither of them have turned up. If I could, I'd only buy things from companies that use DPD.

Anyway after lunch Marian was going to be in so I set off for a long awaited trip to the moor. I went to a familiar location, Emsworthy, and started off by walking up to the rocks where the windblown hawthorn tree is. I spent a bit of time up there and then walked down and round to Emsworthy Mire where I visited the red barn. 

There were several cars in the car park but it wasn't busy up there by any means. The day was hazy but the sun came through on occasions and it was lovely to be out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.