Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

High tide

I had noticed that there was a high tide this evening, the highest so far this year, so decided to have a walk around Blakeney and take some pictures.  It was a lovely warm evening, calm and peaceful, and with small groups of people out enjoying the weather and finally being able to meet up.  I didn’t see the full height of the tide as the table I use shows the time at Hull in GMT, so an hour for summer time and 40 minutes for the time it takes to reach Blakeney need to be added meaning it would have peaked at 9.08pm by which time it would have been quite dark.  However, there’s another high one in the morning so I may go down again and blip that for tomorrow.

I got a few shots before the light faded; this was my favourite with Juno in the foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.