Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Point

As soon as I saw the list of themes from ApolloFly for March Mono Monday I knew exactly what today's Blip would be; a shot of the iconic 'Point' building in Milton Keynes, the home of the first multiplex cinema in the UK.  However, events have taken over and I don't think a trip into town to get my Blip shot would be classed as an essential journey, so it is not to be.  Instead, here is my first 'point and shoot' digital camera.  The spec is laughable nowadays; 6mp and a maximum 512mb SD card, but I owe a lot to this camera as it got me back into taking photos again after years of just taking holiday snaps.  I had a Kodak Instamatic as a boy and used to try a few arty shots but I soon tired of film; too expensive for a youngster and I didn't have the patience to wait until I had finished a roll of film before I could send it to Boots and then wait another week for the prints.

Once things went digital I started to enjoy photography again; taking as many shots as I liked and discarding the bad ones, and seeing the results on screen straight away.  I'll never be a great photographer but I do enjoy taking pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.