sparrowhawk returns....

I learnt my lesson yesterday! So I waited today and the sparrowhawk returned! We obviously have tasty mice in the garden! But he/she was unlucky tonight as she didn't manage to find any mice to have for dinner! She stayed here for about 10 minutes scanning the garden and ended up scanning the skies instead, so I pity whatever it spotted to make it dart off!

Gorgeous weather today! Even spotted a hummingbird hawk moth around the magnolia tree earlier, along with a number of butterflies who didn't want to pose! Had a nice little walk at the canvey nature reserve too after a food shop at the nearby M&S food place.

And this evening I've been watching a Zoom NGS talk all about tulips and it's just made me want to buy and plant even more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.