Violets

I had an awful night last night, seems like I had no sleep at all, waking at 1am and seeing 6am and every am before.  Think I dozed off at 6ish but Mr HB arose at 7 as he was excited to go off model flying on his first day of model flying freedom.  I had a slower start but once I got going I got the three parcels of Easter goodies loaded for the grandchildren and ready to go to the PO.  Then I had a leisurely soak in a bath full of bubbles (lucky not to drown ~ soo tired)!  washed my ever lengthening locks, dried same, dressed and ready to face the lovely sunny day.  After jobs completed in town I joined Mr HB at the flying field where there were a few keen aviators putting their planes through their paces and I overheard lots of technical chat!!  Well boys really will be boys and they were enjoying themselves.

Meanwhile my thoughts turned to blip and i was pleased to see this little clump of Violets poking through the paving slabs and just right for  a first time post in Miranda1008's Wildflowerweek and also tiny enough for a TT entry too.

At the flying field in Extra:  A dusty job.

I'm not going to bed too early for fear of being overtired but when I do retire I hope that it's tomorrow morning before I know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.