HareBrain

By HareBrain

Colourful Knees update - backblip

4 days later and this is what my colourful knees look like now. Sorry not the prettiest sight!  However, they are not a problem and are healing nicely, but late on Sunday evening I developed a scratchy throat and tickly nose, compromised breathing (I have a respiratory condition) and my heart rate was hammering (I have a dicky ticker) so no sleep for me. 

It was a very long night. Monday and Tuesday I was wiped out, no appetite, no interest in anything, and no photos. I did get a call from a duty Doctor early on Tuesday morning who prescribed Steroids and Antiobiotics . Now it’s Wednesday and I’m feeling a tad better so do hope I continue to do so.  I’ve done the dreaded C tests every day, all negative so far, thank goodness.
 
Meanwhile I’m catching up a bit, just light duties thus far and starting to look at all your journals.  Apologies.
 
In light of current affairs then I feel lucky at least to have a secure roof over my head, ability to keep warm (don’t know how long that will last though?)  and to live in a peaceful environment, so mustn’t grumble.
 
Do take a look at my Mother’s Day backblip to see freshly coloured knees!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.