Last One

Tulipa lownei, a rare species from the Levant which I raised from seed sown quite a few years back.   At one time I have four or five bulbs but now there's just one, the last of the line for me.   A little gem.

A really warm spring day, not as warm as for many of you I guess but just about perfect as far as we were concerned.   A quiet day for Ruth, catching up on sleep although she did have a good run out with Jamie, each using their power attachments.   I drove Meg to Bailey Bridge for a walk over the bridge and along the lane, Jamie and Ruth joining us for a while.    Earlier I had done a couple of hours at work and submitted the last paperwork for Ruth's trust bank account and at sunset I walked down to the seafront with my Mum and Chris, bumping into Jamie and Katie while we were there.   A good mix of work and play today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.