CrocusMan

By TonyG

Testing

Russian Coal.    Since the last source of Welsh Steam Coal ceased production there's been a need to find suitable coal for future running.   When I popped into work to clear the room that I have now completed there was this nice surprise waiting for me.   David and Tom, Father and Son, Driver and Fireman today, took a full set of empty coaches up the line, just the required guard at the rear of the train, a local volunteer.   I have not heard how this test of Russian Coal went.

A bitty sort of day, various errands run this morning, a few plants potted up this afternoon but most still wait for me.   Ruth and I visited my Mum, nice to sit outside in the sunshine with her although a sea mist rolled in later turning it cold and foggy.   Meg has a sore paw and two wounds caused by ticks, one of which was removed with Myf's help, one of several things that made the day 'bitty'.

Some good news to close.   The Welsh goverment have confirmed that outdoor hospitality can recommence on 26th April and trains for the paying public can start on May 1st.   Loud cheers from near and far! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.