The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Village Church

I didn't sleep well at all last night - I always struggle to sleep on the night before going back to work even after a long weekend.  

Got Phoebe to the park and although it was a beautiful day, there was frost on the ground and a chill in the air but clearly the type of cold morning due to clear skies so it definitely improved throughout the day.

Work wasn't too bad - the joy of Easter week is that work is really quiet so it looks hopeful I will have "free" time to get through some work and spend less time in meetings, talking.

In the evening I headed out for another walk but without the dog this time to get my step count up.  As we get close to returning to the office I need to double down on effort to lose weigh so I can fit into my work wardrobe.

This church is one of three in our village and I think is the oldest.  It was quite pretty with the sunset shining on it.

Here's to summer coming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.