Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Surfer

Unfortunately the weather forecast, which promised clear blue skies and sun all day, was WRONG.  The sun lasted till midday and then the sky changed to grey and murky!

The wind helped the waves though, and I just managed to spot this surfer about to be engulfed by that wave as it curled over.  I had hoped to catch some sun sparkle on the waves, but it was not to be. The beach was nicely empty.  I'm trying to make the most of it before  thousands of expected tourists appear on April 12th, though it's pretty obvious that many are already here.  Two women today, having just set foot on the sand on this beautiful beach, accosted me and demanded to know where the nearest MacDonalds was.  I told them it was near Morrisons and they had no idea where that was.  It seemed that they had expected the beach to be full of takeaway outlets - they said there were plenty at Southend.  I suppressed my desire to suggest that if they couldn't see the beauty of the beach and sea in front of them, they should go to Southend for the food outlets there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.