Second-time-around

By Skysea7

From my window

I took this only about 20 minutes ago.  It's going to be hard for me to find photos during this 'lockdown'.  To take a walk from my house, without using the car, involves me walking up and down 2 steep hills - and then I just arrive at boring pavements and dull houses!

I could go on about the police making up rules that do not exist in the actual Govt guidance, but I won't.  I'll tell you a short true story instead. 

A friend of mine walked down to Charlestown harbour on Saturday - quite a long walk from her house - most of the harbour is now 'closed' but you can still see the sea from the not-closed bit.

After the long walk she sat down on a bench.  She saw a policeman on the harbour wall (closed!) gazing out to sea.  He then walked around and approached her and asked her if she was waiting for someone. She said no but she was just resting after a long walk, before she walked back home.  He told her she was only allowed out for exercise, which did not include sitting around, and would she move on soon please.  She waited till he had got in his car and driven off before she moved.

But really!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.