Marionb

By Marionb

Kahlan

I am a cat person. But I do like dogs. This is Kahlan. She lives next door with a cat and my good friend ET. Kahlan is a beautiful Red Fox Labrador Retriever, the breed named obviously by the stunning colour of her coat. If Clairol made a hair dye in Red Fox, I would buy it. Kahlan is almost 4 years old and still very puppy-like, playful, enthusiastic and lovable. Do not be fooled by that laid-back, serene look. She is a bundle of unbridled energy. This was not an easy last-minute blip. A one-shot portrait? NOT! This dog does not sit still... video would have been a more appropriate medium!  Kahlan and ET are always on the go. They walk 10-15 km a day and then spend time in the park throwing and chasing frisbees and balls. I finally tracked them both down today long enough to get a photo. It took a few tries, but here she is - our favourite neighbourhood dog, Kahlan. (my cat Maggie says she approves this message)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.