Swan Lake...

Or Goose Lake, depending on who you are...

The Boardman River, where I photographed yesterday's ducks, flows into a large lake of the same name. And it is the winter home to TONS of water fowl; swans, geese, all sorts of ducks, seagulls, etc. It really was an amazing sight. Unfortunately, today no one came near the shore, so I made due with a crazy crop. I did get my first in-focus bird-in-flight shot...the seagull is even identifiable! That was very satisfying, though, these Snow Geese still made a better image for blipping, as they were hamming it up for me a bit more that the gull. :)

Thank goodness for on and off sun and a brightly overcast sky or I never would have gotten away with the crop here. Debatable, I know, but it'll do.

Snow Goose, Chen caerulescens

Thank for all the help with identifying the duck yesterday. I saw another one today... Not as unique as I thought I guess. But still fun to discover new birds. Funny, before blip, I never really gave birds much thought. Now, it may be bordering on a bird obsession. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.