Unknown pathways

Having lived here so long I am always surprised when I come across pathways I have never walked before.  Joined Corinthian and husband R this morning to recce a future walk for the Bus Pass Walkers.  The first part I knew, but then we went through some fields I had never crossed before, and pathways I had never walked.  We ended up at Druid’s Altar (main image) so I was back in familiar territory.  Back through the woodlands and being surprised by the detail on one of the wood carvings (extra) - he has teeth!  Then down the hill back to Betty’s Lodge (extra) encountering two cute but feisty miniature Shnauzers on the way.  Back along Low Wood and down to Cuckoo’s Nest then headed home.  Lovely walk in glorious warm sunshine - t-shirt weather!  Will have to out yesterday’s blip on in a while - Blipfoto was down when I tried to upload it in the early hours!  Turns out yesterday’s tragic fatality was only 14 years old - what a sad waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.