pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Heating up

Bit of a pressure point today with the last major deal of the month requiring confirmation before I could fully relax, but happily it came in about 2pm and I could feel the weight lift from me.

Finally able to turn the work phone off, close the laptop and hide from everyone for a little while. I may even get a full night’s kip this evening.

More importantly, able to enjoy a few precious hours burning my magnificent dome (head) in the glorious sunshine. So warm was it that sun cream application was required for the first time this year on 30 MARCH!!!

The wee ones were outside for the majority of the day and even The Eldest appeared and read her book for a little while. For the first time it actually felt like we were on holiday.

Aside from some much-needed support, one of the key benefits of staying with my parents is that their garden is something of a blipper’s paradise. This birdhouse in the cherry blossom caught my eye as did this pheasant (extra) which I startled when I took a wander down to the bottom of the garden.

We’ve had a lovely day catching up and playing with more to follow tomorrow and absolutely no work to worry about until next Tuesday.

Happy D.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.