pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Roll with it

Even by my very low standards, I’ll admit that this isn’t one of my best photographic efforts, but I gots reasons.

Reason the first: I was meant to be on holiday today, but ended up working a full and busy day, so didn’t have time for anything else.

Two: the wee ones were dropped off early doors and were very giddy about our forthcoming trip to our long-distance support bubble in Essex.

C: Because of the above, I knew I’d need to be in front of a laptop tomorrow, so with the bags being packed, I threw a crappy tea together for us all (of which these rolls were the fulcrum) and bundled the kids n stuff into the car and set off on our travels.

One of the benefits of a long-drive at night was that we were rewarded with the glorious sight of a supermoon! I’d never seen one before and it was such a startling sight to see the moon that big and orangey-yellow, that both Carmen and I couldn’t quite believe our eyes.

It would have made a rather marvellous blip opportunity, but I believe that whipping out a camera whilst travelling at <the legal> speed is actively discouraged, so you just have to read me blathering on about it instead. 

Nice to be back in the supportive embrace of the family and now looking forward to a relaxing few days ahead.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.