pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

By the numbers

M’boy was justifiably pleased with his little ol’ self at pickup this evening. He had won the right to take home the “Super Mathlete” trophy for the week having clocked up an impressive 11,285 points on Mathletics (an online learning game…..thing).

I have no idea where his command of numbers comes from – it certainly isn’t me!

The second floor of Project House is practically complete (bar the carpet) as the electricians were in today and aside from a couple of areas have done a good job. I was close to garrotting someone though after one light (you’re not meant to see them) was put on the wrong side of the lovely beams and now resembles a security camera straight out of 1984 – the fact that the light is white against the dark beams, does not help matters. Fortunately, I am reliably informed that this is an easy fix.

The plus side is that the joinery action has now moved from the top floor down to the first, where there are various bits n bobs to sort and a final bit of plastering before I can get in there and start painting! 

The prep work for Phase 2 of the work will then need to begin. 

Honestly, I don’t know how I stay looking so young, I really don’t….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.