pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

So humble

As hump days go, that one was pretty bad.

Anything that could go wrong, did and I was on the phone for most of the day, trouble shooting and problem solving like a deranged Crystal Maze contestant.

The wee ones were deposited by their “other” grandparents just as I was heading out for m’boy’s parent’s evening (having missed The Youngest’s the previous day as a result of the drive back up - she’s doing great though) and it turned out to be the highlight of a very challenging day.

The report was glowing and the word “gifted” was mentioned many times along with “humble”, “kind” and “caring”. After the day I’d had, I could have cried!

As a result there were lots of cuddles and screen time together when I returned home to cook tea.

I did well and almost made it to 10pm before collapsing this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.