pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

All work and a bit of play

The fever of work seemed to show signs of breaking today as one of my largest clients renewed their policy for another year.

It feels like we’ve taken a bit of a battering lately, so it was nice to turn the tide back in our favour. There is also another client who had told me that they would be going elsewhere last week, but seem to be reconsidering their actions, which would be most welcome.

It was intense though and down to the wire, so much so that The Eldest had to be dispatched to collect the wee ones from after-school jail allowing me to tie up some loose ends.

The wee ones are very sweet and had been planning their activities on Switch Sports and which outfits they were going to put their Miis in. I’d shown them how to play golf online and they were totally into it. 

There was something very calming about sitting back and watching them play. I was glad again that I had swapped the room around so they had room to play.

Good to cook again too as my latest attempt at a chilli was summarily demolished and the children were very understanding when I briefly abandoned them at the end of the day to have a walk to clear my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.