Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

House Hunting

I planned to cut the small lawn area in front of the house this morning using my small battery operated electric mower. The battery was fully charged so I went outside, it started perfectly and then the handle broke off in my hand! My husband has tried to take it apart to repair it, but it seems that it has been made so that it cannot be repaired. It appears that I shall need to buy a new one. There is a suitable one, sold with a trimmer, but it is out of stock everywhere.
 
Today’s picture is of a Great Tit that appears to be house hunting. I had not seen any activity in our “bird terrace”, but this morning they were using two of the three holes. I have no idea whether they will find it to their liking, we shall have to wait and see.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was nineteen degrees Celsius.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.