Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Autumn Flowering Mahonia Berries

I spent much of the morning doing some family tree research. I planned to do just a little, but soon realised that it was lunch time! I usually knit when it snows so that might be something to do during the afternoon. I have a small problem, I am knitting with two lots of white yarn and two different items. Although both are white, they have different dye numbers and for some reason there are no ball bands with either project! So I will have to knit with what I hope is the right dye number and then check as there will likely be a difference which only shows once the yarn is knitted.

Today’s picture is of some autumn flowering Mahonia berries. A blackbird was eating them this morning, but flew away while I was getting my camera.

Noon Today, six degrees Celsius; Cold, windy and some snow showers, which lasted about ten minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.