Great Spotted Woodpecker

I was up early and took today’s picture of a Great Spotted Woodpecker soon after I got up. I saw it from the kitchen, but it swung round on the fat balls, so this was taken from the dining room, across the conservatory and through the window.

I spent three hours this morning taking to pieces some kitchen cabinets, which were here before me. Someone wanted them, but never collected them, so as far as they are concerned they have gone! I have one more to dismantle and then I can move the furniture around in the conservatory to make it more usable. My arms, neck and shoulders ache, so I shall not be doing much for the rest of the day. My husband would normally do these things, in half the time, but his arms no longer allow him to do so, but he was on advisory and coffee duties, so a joint effort.

Today’s extra shows the small amount of snow that had gathered on Josephine's windscreen overnight. I am including it as an extra as it might be the last time she sees any snow.

Noon Today, seven degrees Celsius; Cold, windy and lot of very brief snow showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.