Riverside Craft Spirits

Once again I walked to the pharmacy for more medication for my husband, then I walked home via the Farmer’s Market.

Today’s picture shows what I bought at the market. If you buy three bottls you get a ten percent discount so it would be silly not too. I was not sure about cucumber gin, but had a taste and found it very refreshing, strangely it tastes just like cucumber! I also bought some salted caramel vodka and cherry vodka. I was told the cherry vodka is nice with coke, I am not a fan of coke and think I will drink mine either neat or with some tonic water.

There were a variety of stalls, some with cakes, which I cannot eat, some with meat, which again I do not eat, but there was a stall with some lovely jams and marmalades. I did not buy any; although I make jam I do not often make marmalade so might get some next time.

Noon Today, seven degrees Celsius; cold with the odd flake or snow and then some rain and sunshine.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.