Brotherly Love

When having our weekly phone chat last weekend with my brother l mentioned how the grass both in my front and back gardens had been left lacking some love and care.
Don immediately said he would come over and scarify it now that restrictions have been lifted.
I told him not to, l could do it myself but he wouldn’t take no for an answer.
So today he and my sister in law C  arrived fully prepared.
He brought his trusty little machine that was already well used when he inherited from his father in law thirty years ago and it was old then.
He spent a good four hours, doing it all over a couple of times in a crosshatch fashion.
His loyal wife was ‘supervising’ and collecting the detritus.
They did a brilliant job and Don certainly defies being five weeks away from 90.
Until the first lockdown he was still playing golf three times a week and dancing up to five times a week.
 l made them lunch which we ate in the garden.
First time l’ve eaten with company since the first day of January.
My tulips have opened up so much in the sun, l prefer them closed but the detail inside was fascinating.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.