Toad

This afternoon I went to put some flowers on the family graves then had a walk.  I saw something walking in front of me and it was this handsome toad.  I wasn't tempted to kiss it in (it could have been a prince) but it was still lovely to see.

The toad would have had a long and uphill walk from the nearest pond where it must have been breeding.  It was very well camouflaged amongst all the wood on the path so I'm glad that it didn't get trodden on.

I called to see my brother (malcornorton) and J who live nearby.  I hadn't seen them since before Christmas but the easing of lockdown allowed us to meet in the garden.  It was lovely to catch up with them and they gave me some rhubarb from their garden.  It will be rhubarb crumble for pudding over Easter - yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.