Yarnbombing for Ukraine

This yarnbombing has appeared on the village pillarbox.  It's hearts and the sunflower of Ukraine done in the colours of the flag.  It's cleverly done and the best sort of bombing to do.

I was without my car this morning so went to art on the bus.  It was the first time that I'd used it since the pandemic, there were only a couple of other passengers on it going into town and only two of us on the way back.  We'd better get back to using it or they'll probably cut the service.

It was bitterly cold standing at the bus stop with a very cold wind and snow showers which have got worse as the day has gone on.

I've just fetched my car from the garage with it's new alternator fitted and runs well again.  I'm glad to be mobile once more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.