Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Florence/Mrs Whistler lurks

Thank you for your concern, yes the dog check went okay in the sense that J came down to help us with the techie stuff and was sweet - we wouldn't have been able to do it without him.  I thought the actual process deadly, they did an awful lot of lecturing and not a lot of listening and it went on and on.  Still, we got there and will hear soon if K has been approved.

I have been too tired to do much else today, just mooched around with the camera.  This was taken in The Square.  Florence Nightingale (or Whistler's Mother - I will go back and check) has been painted on one of the bollards relatively recently, as a nod to covid.  I liked the juxtaposition of her and the man walking down the street.

That's all.  I'm afraid I won't be commenting tonight, only starring and hearting.  I have a crashing headache and I see an early night looming.

Love to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.