Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Buoyant

I loved this male mallard today, particularly because the amount of light in the water made him look extra buoyant - bobbing along!  Another pretty boy.  Which brings the subject on to your lovely reaction to yesterday's roebuck.  So many hearts, which I will thank you for individually, but also so many stars and kind comments.  THANK you!

I'd like to say I felt this buoyant today, but truth to tell I'm tired right now.  Still, it was a very beautiful day and warm so my rather short walk was fun.  Also Simon came again and has fixed the trellis at the top of the garden so we feel we're all ready for the dog-rescue people to give us the home check tomorrow.  Wish us luck!

And that's it.  Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.