Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Swans

As my friend approached the water just before me this morning, I had to grab my camera to snap the swans who flew in from Bray Harbour. It was a beautiful morning and the weather in Dublin/North Wicklow was like summer today.

The extra shows my present situation - after a tiring day at work, me and my canines are at rest (actually Vince is comatose). :-)

The biggest thank you for yesterday’s kindness. So many nice comments - you are a dacent crowd (as we would say in Dublin). Go raibh mile mhaith agaibh go leir.

And then when I arrived home from work, my neighbour comes to my door with a gorgeous bouquet of flowers for me from a blipper I had the honour to meet almost 2 years ago in Beachy Head - one Gallopinggran - a wonderful english lady, who is a brilliant ambassador for her country. Thank you so much ma’am, I will ring you at the weekend.

If you want some positivity, check out this paudcast

https://youtu.be/YPAdORa2NYQ

I was delighted to reach 2000 blips yesterday - How did that ever happen!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.