Bright

Started bright with a walk fro and to work. Caught this flowering redcurrant ( I think) and blipped it in case of no opportunity later.
C’rect plan
Another crappy day at work. My immediate boss being an unreasonable sod throwing his not inconsiderable weight around without any clinical justification. He’s off for another holiday next week ( fourth week off this year) leaving me with one member of staff to support me in my non stop manic clinic. He was trying to enforce that I need to help with the phone...eh, no pal. Patients come first but not those on the phone.
I’m an optometrist. That’s what I’m paid to do and whilst I have minimal support with my own patients I ain’t going to be trying to man the phones too.
Put an appropriately large F’orf flea back in his ear and said he’ll be returning to minus one member of staff if he wants to push me much further.
He was rather nice the rest of the day.
Meanwhile, I was a frowning.
I have to leave, cannot work for folk I don’t respect however convenient it is.
Weather reflected my mood. Flipping freezing and miserable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.