Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

East gate Lincoln castle

Managed to park right outside the shop that sells Eccles cakes in the bail in Lincoln. So a walk through the castle grounds seemed like a good idea. Met a lady I've not seen for over 5 years, so we chatted for about 30 minutes ! Then made my way to the East gate, they have a one way system, so through west gate out east gate.. I knew it was wide Wednesday so had take camera with 7-14 mm lens = 14-28 in full frame When i checked wide Wednesday it is leading lines so this is a bit fortunate :-)
When I got home my daughter said she had a surprise, so i changed into comfy slippers and went outside with a drink. What a wonderful surprise, she had made dainty ham sandwiches, beautifully laid out on the bottom layer of the cake stand with tea cakes ,wafers and biscuits on the top layer. 
So I will have the Eccles cakes tomorrow :-)
Thanks to RSDPhotography for hosting wide Wednesday and by a fluke I ended up with leading lines :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.