No eggs

Plan for today required eggs and we had ran out so change of plan.
The day started as taxi driver to deliver daughter to hospital appointment and picking her up afterwards.
Both wore masks, car windows open and she sat in the back. Then we got a coffee and sat in the park.
Marzipan made and put on cake and shortbread baked then out with the dogs, although not far.
Hubby washed the windows while I was out this morning and Hetty has spent most of the day finding sticks and cluttering the lawn again.
The plan was to make hot cross buns but when I started to get out the ingredients I realised I had no eggs, and I wasn’t going to the shop just for eggs. Hopefully I will get them made tomorrow after Sainsbury’s and before our friends arrive for a couple of hours in the garden.
Watching the Matt Baker farm programme, animals and Durham dales, what’s not to like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.