Hello Harry

Sainsbury’s early and then started to make hot cross buns, left the dough to rise and headed out for a walk. I had done some shopping for our daughter so dropped it off on way.
Finished making buns when we got back. Never made them before and they didn’t really look like bought ones, but I was told they tasted good.
Friend came round to help hubby eat the cake, cookies and buns. We sat in the garden with our coats on as it was so cold.
Harry is their new dog, he is only eight months and very active. Hetty played with him but he is a lot bigger than she is and she kept running to me when he got a bit too much for her.
I went to meet daughter for a walk and we missed each other she ended up at my house and me at hers. We did meet and walk. Another good, great having friends round and Hetty made a new pal in Harry.
My week has been so active this week I think I need a day of reading and feet up tomorrow. That’s not going to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.