Lady in Red

Another lovely day weather wise probably hotter than yesterday sadly it wont last. Away late from work catching up on a few things and waiting for a lorry driver to get back. Once home I got changed then went to visit Mum she is doing fine I'm pleased to report . When I left it was still light and wanted to wait till it got dark for my blip shot.
So after eating my tea from the chip shop it was then getting dark. For the past few days the Cathedral has been lit red for Easter celebrations. The reason for the red was to signify the spilling of the blood of Jesus . I took this shot from the river bank after seeing a similar shot from a fellow blipper when it was purple . I have titled this Lady in red as some local people refer to the Cathedral by the name of Cathy .
Back home now football on TV England are playing Poland  1-1 at the moment so will watch till the end. For anyone interested a few more shots can be seen HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.