It Started Down Under

By dirk

The Royal Botanic Gardens

Today I've been walking. And I've been walking. I sat down for a while, laid down in the sun, and then did some more walking...

So you might guess.. my feet hurt again. Anyway, where have I been walking?

I walked through the Fitzroy gardens, all the way to the South Bank where the Royal Botanic Gardens are. My first view was on the tennis courts where the Australian Open takes place every year. Then I visited the Sydney Music Box (in the style of the Sydney Opera House) and after a visit to the Anzac Memorial Centre I ended up in the Royal Botanic Gardens!

Halfway my trip I fell over in the grass and took off my shirt to try and get some tan.. of course it didn't really work. Afterwards I ate my lunch and continued walking. It was a hot day, but also very beautiful. Many people were picknicking in the gardens and parks.

So now I'm sitting on my bed, legs stretched and I'm about to watch a Disney movie. Everyone enjoy your last Easter day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.