It Started Down Under

By dirk

ACMI & Dinosaur Walk

I name two museums at the title, and none of them are included in this blip. I took this picture at the Carlton Gardens in front of the Melbourne Museum (the building is not the museum). I wanted to show you what a wonderful day today was.

In the Australian Centre for the Moving Image I wasn't allowed to take pictures. I've seen props from the sets of the Terminal, the Matrix Trilogy, the Chronicles of Narnia - Prince Caspian and I've had the chance to stand in the living room of the home of the characters in Australia (the movie by Baz Luhrmann). It was great! The entire museum was built around the production designers of movies.

Since the last time I visited the Melbourne Museum they opened their new dinosaur exhibition, so I paid that a visit as well. All in all a good day. Now I'm back home and had a chance to talk to my entire family on the phone. It's great to know everyone is doing well.

Happy Easter to all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.